bannerImage
miss_you.jpg

Hiawatha Community School is a MESPA School of Excellence located within a culturally diverse, urban community.  Kindergarten-2nd grade are housed at the Hiawatha Campus and 3rd-5th grade are housed at the Howe Campus.  The two campuses are about four blocks apart. 

 

 

school_bus.jpg
Transportation Needs for School Year 2021-2022
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 10:40 AM

Please let us know your transportaiton needs.

k_registration.jpg
2021-22 Kindergarten Registration
Monday, May 3, 2021 7:40 AM

We are excited to welcome our incoming kindergarteners!

lifetouch.png
Picture Retake Day is coming!
Monday, April 19, 2021 6:55 AM

Picture Day is coming Friday, May 21

Starred Test Schedules
MCA Test Schedule
Thursday, April 15, 2021 12:20 PM

MCA testing information

 

question.jpg
Can I Still Choose In-Person or Distance Learning?
Thursday, April 1, 2021 11:45 AM

Click for information to answer your question.

principals_and_husky_2021.png
Meet the Principals
Monday, March 29, 2021 8:55 AM

Welcome new and returning families!

summer_school.jpg
Summer Session Programs
Tuesday, March 23, 2021 3:10 PM

Summer Session 2021 is ON

3_paws.jpg
Virtual Health Office
Tuesday, March 2, 2021 4:00 PM

Check out Nurse Angie's Virtual Health Office

free_meals_for_kids.png
Free Meal Boxes for All Youth
Thursday, November 12, 2020 12:55 PM

Click for pick-up locations