Our Mission Statement

Our Mission is to maximize individual student potential through the use of technology, differentiation, critical thinking, and high expectations within a nurturing and diverse community of learners.

        

 

                                    

 

 


 

bannerImage
miss_you.jpg

Hiawatha Community School is a MESPA School of Excellence located within a culturally diverse, urban community.  Kindergarten-2nd grade are housed at the Hiawatha Campus and 3rd-5th grade are housed at the Howe Campus.  The two campuses are about four blocks apart. 

 

 

supply_pick_up.png
Howe Student Material Pick-up Wednesday, January 27
Friday, January 22, 2021 12:10 PM

Howe 3rd & 5th grade students, this is for you.

no_school_2.jpg
No School January 29 - February 5
Thursday, January 21, 2021 9:00 PM

No School for Students grades K-5

in-person_learning.jpg
Return to In-Person Learning
Wednesday, January 20, 2021 12:30 PM

See what in-person learning will look like at Hiawatha and Howe

school_tour.png
Virtual School Open House
Thursday, November 19, 2020 12:30 PM

Click for more information and watch a video about Hiawatha Community School.

husky_pups.jpg
State of the School
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 1:15 PM

On October 20th, Principal Oldenburg and Assistant Principal Parker-Galyen delivered the "State of the School" address.  

2020-2021_school_year.png
Start of School Year 2020-2021
Friday, August 21, 2020 3:00 PM

Enter to get the latest information on the start of the school year.

supplies_2.png
Fall 2020 Supply List
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 1:40 PM

Click here to see the school supplies needed for your students.

school_messenger_2.png
School Messenger
Friday, July 31, 2020 9:50 AM

Keep your contact information up to date with the district.

community.jpg
Message to families
Friday, May 29, 2020 11:10 AM

Words and Resources